Management Team

The Privatisation Commission is equipped with human resource comprising of Civil Servants, Consultants and support staff. The concept of bundling of civil servants with the consultants is to empower the brainstorming of the Commission through the experience of the Civil Servants with the expertise of the Consultants, thus making the decision making process precise. The collective wisdom is exercised to prepare privatisation plans for the approval of the Government and thereafter its implementation.

The Management Team of the Commission comprises of the following:-

1.

Mr. Abid Hussain Bhayo

Chairman
Privatisation Commission

chairman@privatisation.gov.pk

2.

Dr. Iram A. Khan

Secretary, Privatisation Division
secretary@privatisation.gov.pk

3.

Vacant

Executive Director General, Privatisation Commission
edg@privatisation.gov.pk

4.

Syed Intikhab Alam (Additional Charge)

Director General (Admin, Finance & Legal/ PP)
dgadmn@privatisation.gov.pk

5.

Malik Babur Javed (Current Charge)

Director General (Power)
dgpower@privatisation.gov.pk

6.

Malik Babur Javed (Current Charge)

Director General (RE/I&T)
dgamc@privatisation.gov.pk

7.

Ms. Rezwana Siddiqui 

Director General (Banking & Utilities)
dgbu@privatisation.gov.pk

8.

Mr. Shahzad Asif (Additional Charge)

Director(Admin)
diradmn@privatisation.gov.pk

9.

Malik Babur Javed

Director (P&C)
dirpolicy@privatisation.gov.pk

10.

Mr. Saif ur Rehman Marwat

Deputy Director (B&U) 

11.

Ms. Kiran Rubab Naqvi

Deputy Director (F&L)
ddfl@privatisation.gov.pk

12.

Mr. Khalid Mehmood (Additional Charge)

Deputy Director (Admn/Services) 

13.

Mr. Sohail Ahmed

Accounts Officer (Pre-Audit)

14.

Mr. Rehan Akhtar 

DDO-PC
ddopc@privatisation.gov.pk

15.

Mr. Shahid Raza
Member ICMAP having over 15 years post qualification experience, major in Power Sector

Senior Consultant (Power) 
shahidraza@privatisation.gov.pk

16.

Mr. Asad Rasool

Consultant
asad@privatisation.gov.pk

17.

Mr. Salman Amin

Senior Consultant (Energy)
salman@privatisation.gov.pk

18.

Mr. Ikram ul Haq Qureshi

Senior Legal Consultant
ikramqureshi@privatisation.gov.pk

19.

Mr. Syed Mohsin Abbas

Senior Legal Consultant
smohsinabbas@privatisation.gov.pk

20.

Mr. Zahir Sadiq

Consultant (Real Estate)
zahir@privatisation.gov.pk

21.

Mr. Naveed ur Rehman

Financial Consultant
naveed@privatisation.gov.pk

22.

Mr. Nauman A. Tariq

Consultant (Banking & Capital Markets)
nauman@privatisation.gov.pk

23.

Mr. Muhammad Hammad Farooq
Standford University, USA,

Consultant (Financial Sector)
hammad@privatisation.gov.pk

24.

Mr. Fawwad Mazhary 

Consultant (Financial Sector)
fawwad@privatisation.gov.pk

25.

Mr. Abdul Basit Abbasi

Consultant (Industry)
abdulbasit@privatisation.gov.pk

26. Mirza Hasib Hussain Baig Consultant (Law)
hasib@privatisation.gov.pk